It looks like you are using an older version of Internet Explorer which is not supported. We advise that you update your browser to the latest version of Microsoft Edge, or consider using other browsers such as Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Paul Wheatley-Price


Dr. Paul Wheatley-Price is Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine at the University of Ottawa, and a medical oncologist at The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre, specializing in the treatment of thoracic malignancies and carcinoma of unknown primary.
He is the medical oncology lead for the lung cancer disease site group in Ottawa, and is the current Program Director for the medical oncology residency training program.

From 2016 - 2021 Dr. Wheatley-Price served as President of Lung Cancer Canada, and he remains active in lung cancer advocacy.

Dr. Wheatley-Price attended medical school in the UK, at the University of St. Andrews (1991-1994) and the University of Manchester (1994 - 1997). He received specialist medical oncology training in Wellington, New Zealand, in London at the Royal Free Hospital, Guy’s and St. Thomas’ Hospitals and St. George’s Hospital, and as a Fellow in Lung Cancer Research at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre in Toronto.

He has been in Ottawa since 2009.


 Noycia Chair EN


Dr. Marie Florescu obtained her MD from the University of Sherbrooke and then did her residencies in Internal Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology at the University of Montreal.  

In 2005, she completed a fellowship in lung cancer at Princess Margaret Hospital in Toronto under the supervision of Dr. Frances Shepherd. 

She has been working as a hematologist and medical oncologist at the CHUM since 2006 and is a clinical assistant professor in the Department of Medicine at the Université de Montréal. She has received numerous grants and awards throughout her career and has contributed to numerous posters and oral presentations at both Canadian and international conferences. 

Marie Florescu

Erin Powell



Dr. Powell graduated from MUN medical school in 2004 and Internal Medicine training in 2007. She went on to complete Medical Oncology training at the University of Ottawa in 2009 and then returned to Newfoundland to work at the Dr. H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Center.  Her clinical interests include breast and colon cancer as well as sarcoma. Dr. Powell is the program director for the Medical Oncology training program at Memorial and is an Associate Professor with the Discipline of Oncology. She joined the executive of CAMO in 2022 as the Secretary-Treasurer and also Co-Chairs the Atlantic Canada Oncology Group.

Dr Erin Powell


Dr. Barbara Melosky is a clinical professor of medicine at the University of British Columbia and a medical oncologist at the BC Cancer Center in Vancouver. She graduated from medical school at the University of Manitoba and completed a residency in internal medicine and a fellowship in oncology at the University of British Columbia. Dr. Melosky specializes in thoracic malignancies.

She is Head of the Lung Tumour Group in the province of British Columbia. 

Dr. Melosky sits on the Executive Lung Site Committee for the Canadian Cancer Trials Group (CCTG). She has chaired the annual Canadian Lung Cancer Conference, attended by over 375 participants, for the last 20 years. She is proud to have started and built the British Columbia Lung Cancer Biobank, which is actively used for research for all interested.
She is published extensively and is considered a national and international expert on thoracic malignancies.

Barbara Melosky



Dr. Patricia Tang is a medical oncologist at the Tom Baker Cancer Centre and a Clinical Associate Professor at the Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary.  She is the Provincial Gastrointestinal Cancer Tumor Group Leader for Alberta and her clinical practice is evenly distributed between breast and gastrointestinal cancers.  She is the Centre Representative to the Canadian Cancer Clinical Trials Group for Calgary, a member of the OICR Clinical Trials Subcommittee, and was awarded the Ralph Meyer Phase III Program Young Investigator Award in 2016.  She is currently a member of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada Nucleus Committee for Medical Oncology.


Patricia Tang


Dr. Bindi Dhesy-Thind is an Associate Professor and Associate Chair (Education) in the Department of Oncology at McMaster University. She is a medical oncologist at the Juravinski Cancer Centre with a clinical and research interest in breast and gastrointestinal malignancies. She holds a MD from Queen’s University and a MSc in Health Research Methodology from McMaster University where she also completed her Residency and Fellowship training. As Departmental Education Coordinator and former Medical Oncology Residency Program Director, she has worked tirelessly to prioritize education within the cancer program and she is known as an advocate for education. She has received multiple teaching awards in recognition of her dedication to learners. 

She is a proud founding member of the BRIGHT Run supporting breast cancer research in the Hamilton area. Dr. Dhesy-Thind is a Committee Member for the Program in Evidence Based Care - Cancer Care Ontario, Breast Disease Site and has been a leader in developing internationally endorsed clinical practice guidelines.

Bindi Dhesy

Dr Dave Cescon




David Cescon MD, PhD, is a breast Medical Oncologist and Clinician Scientist at the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre. His research integrates laboratory and clinical studies, focused on the identification of breast cancer therapeutic vulnerabilities and determinants of drug response and resistance. He serves in a number of co-operative group roles, including as the incoming chair of the Canadian Cancer Trials Group IND committee, co-chair of the NCTN Core Correlative Sciences Committee, and member of Breast International Group and NCI BIO Working Groups.

Dr Dave Cescon